top of page

IT'S BEEN A WHIRLWIND COUPLE OF WEEKS!


It’s been a hectic two weeks. My book, THE DRAGON’S RING, was released on July 28, 2016 by Clean Reads. I didn’t find out until August 1st! My publisher had told me the wrong date and I was expecting it to be released August 28th. I missed my book launch day!

I wasn’t upset, but I did have to up my game. I thought I had more time to line up interviews and book promotions.

August 1st happened to be the day my writers group, Springfield Scribes, met at the Chatham, IL library. I picked up Jean, a fellow writer, and drove to Chatham. Before heading to the meeting, we ate at Arbys. When I walked into the library, Jerry, our lone male member, greeted me with congratulations on the book release. I figured he saw the announcement I posted on Facebook.

As I walked into our meeting room, everyone started singing. “Congratulations on your book,” to the tune of Happy Birthday. The smiles and happy faces and well wishes from everyone touched my heart. But that wasn’t all! They had a cake for me, decorated like my cover book art with the unicorn’s head on it. And I received cards and gifts. My special gift was a silver charm bracelet with a crown charm to represent my book. (The crown was for the Princess in the story.) There was also a star charm with the saying, “Reach for the Stars.” Two fun gifts were glow in the dark crowns and hearts, and a pink fairy that will grow 600% its size when left in water for 3 days.

My face froze in a happy smile and stayed that way all evening. What a fantastic group of writers in my group. They’re all much more talented than I, but I was the lucky one to find a publisher. They rejoiced for me and were happy for me. Their time will come, I know, because I’ve read their work, and their writing is astounding.

The next few days I made contact with two libraries, New Berlin, where I attended grade school, and the Chatham library. I sent media information to the Springfield Journal Register and the County Tribune, signed up on Storyfinds to promote my book, and on InD’Tale to not only promote, but to have a book review.

Today I signed on with Authorgraph.com so if anyone would like a printable digital message and autograph, they can go to http://www.authorgraph.com and request one.

I’ve been posting my book trailer and teaser on twitter and Facebook, been interviewed on a Clean Reads author’s website. Suzanne Thomas lives in New Zealand, so my book is getting world-wide attention.

Another interview is being posted soon, two more are lined up in September, and one in October.

My book is available at these sites:

Amazon https://www.amazon.com/dp/B01J73OAUG#nav-subnav

Kobo https://store.kobobooks.com/en-us/ebook/the-dragon-s-ring

Smashwords http://www.smashwords.com/books/view/654404

iTunes and B&N are coming

ISBN 978-1-62135-566-3

Writing a book is the easy part. The hard part is promoting it. It takes a ton of energy and time and hard work; but it’s worth it.

Featured Posts
Check back soon
Once posts are published, you’ll see them here.
Recent Posts
Search By Tags
Follow Us
  • Facebook Classic
  • Twitter Classic
  • Google Classic
bottom of page